Saturday 1st October: 14.30 at Bray Town Hall

This year’s annual Stinging Fly Lecture in association with Bray Literary Festival will be delivered by author Kevin Power.

Kevin will explore the idea of the writing self or selves – and how we can spend years trying to shape ourselves, sometimes going so far as to attempt to shake off the past that has defined us. He will address issues such as how to build a new self that takes account of the past, and in doing so, how to find a new path to future writing.

Kevin Power is the author of two novels, Bad Day in Blackrock (2008) and White City (2021), as well as a book of criticism, The Written World (2022). He is the winner of the 2009 Rooney Prize for Irish Literature. His writing has appeared in The New Yorker, The Guardian, Irish Times, and many other places. He teaches in the School of English, Trinity College Dublin.

Follow us on Twitter @braylitfest